6 10 2012

It’s amazing how the more things change, the more they stay the same. Four years in… “What Have We Wrought?!”

As the Girl Turns

I remember the live-posting and running threads from some of my Facebook friends last January 20.  Oohs, aahs, feeling as though the universe had aligned, maligning jokes on the outgoing administration, pull quotes from the inauguration speech, and on, and on, and on.   I am all for savoring victory, so I let them have their fest without commentary.  But the pragmatist in me knew that the proof would be in the actual wearing of the big pants, not in the campaigning, the posturing and the speeches that garnered their possession.

One year later, the chants of  “Yes, We Did!” are being replaced with, “What Have We Wrought?!”  It took less than a year to move from an approval rating of 70% to 46%.  Seems to me that the shining brightness of HopeandChange is looking a tad tarnished, maybe even green… Not to mention, his “historic first year” (am I…

View original post 389 more words

Actions

Information




